The ultimate 2015 insult and I might be living it…proudly!

Standard

Do you like pumpkin spice lattes (PSL)? YES

Do you wear big chunky scarfs with boots and a plaid shirt? YES

Do you go to Vegas and think you are the first person from your city to ever go there? OF COURSE!

Well, I hate to break it to you but you are what is called “a basic bitch!” Yup, deal with it, this is your new lot in life!

According to Urban dictionary “a basic bitch” is:

Someone who is unflinchingly upholding of the status quo and stereotypes of their gender without even realizing it. She engages in typical, unoriginal behaviors, modes of dress, speech, and likes. She believers herself to be unique, fly, amazing, and a complete catch, when really she is boring, painfully normal, and par.

One of my co-workers called me this (in a loving manner, stand down HR) after I described my up-coming weekend and at first I had no idea what they meant but now I pride myself of being one bad ass basic bitch. Here are 50 signs you too might be basic:

http://www.popsugar.com/love/Signs-Youre-Basic-Bitch-35935521?crlt.pid=camp.MfJbC8C2pAsl#photo-35935521

and your basic bitch playlist:

http://www.popsugar.com/love/Songs-Basic-Bitches-36051106?crlt.pid=camp.fNlHMDa5vTQW

Here are the things that currently make me basic..

Docs on HBO to check out:

I am Chris Farley. It is a great doc about the life of Chris Farley I_am_Chris_Farley-and how so many of his iconic characters got developed and undoing. The more I see interviews with Tom Arnold I realize he has some substance.

Going Clear. It is all about  Scientology and it is mind boggling, sad and ultimately frustrating.

Soaps I love more than I should:

Just in time for fall Bath and Body Works has completely captured the season with Marshmellow Pumpkin Latte. SO GOOD.

http://www.bathandbodyworks.com/product/index.jsp?productId=60934436&cp=12587004.12936131.4191863

But if you prefer all natural then you must try (even if you are a big kid) the Rocky Mountain Soap Company kids Root Beer Foaming wash.

http://shop.rockymountainsoap.com/collections/natural-soap/products/kids-root-beer-foaming-wash

Fitness fun:

I signed up for my first ever “virtual run”…you sign up, they send you a race bib, you run the distance you signed up for, send in your time and then you get sent a very cool MERMAID medal. All the money goes to water.org check it out:

https://virtualstrides.com/quest-for-the-golden-pearl/

And on my wish list right now is to try sprints with a parachute. parachute runningHave you tried this? It looks super fun and challenging! I spotted a post from a friend in Toronto who has done it at their gym…this needs to be done!!

Oh and I want this bra more than I want 17 corgi puppies!!! It has a built in spot for your phone!!! YES!!! It’s from TFL Apparel.

The TLF™ Catalyst Bra features a back pocket and sleek laser detailing for breathability and convenience. This High Impact sports bra gives you great support and keeps you on the go even during the most extreme workouts.:

So those are all my super basic bitchiness for the week – enjoy!

Be good!

F

lazy sunday

Leave a Reply

