Ask me those 6 questions again – I have new answers!

Standard

Lots of big news to report this week!

For the past 2 weeks I have been filling in on the morning show with Frankie Hollywood at Energy 106. It is completely different from anything I have ever done before and it has been a lot ofEnergy106fm fun. The staff are super nice, the music keeps you moving and I can’t complain about the 6 minute drive to the station! I am very grateful to Adam West for giving me the opportunity and damn, that guy is hilarious! He has achieved the Fiona Odlum stamp of approval “Good Egg Status” -it’s basically like winning an Oscar. I will be there for one more week and then I am off to Investors Group Field! Why you say?

Opportunity has come a knocking and to quote my dear friend Tom Milroy “This is a once in a lifetime opportunity, you can’t say no” and fifa-womens-world-cup-2015he is absolutely right. So, starting mid-April I will be the new Communications Coordinator working with the Canadian Soccer Association as they host the FIFA Women’s World Cup Canada 2015 here in Winnipeg and I couldn’t be more thrilled. It is a new endeavor and the event is going to take Winnipeg by storm! Seriously, when does Women’s sport at this level EVER get played in our home town? These women are amazing athletes, great community leaders and fantastic role models – if you wanna feel inspired, you gotta see them play!!! Yes, it’s true I am a soccer freak and I have played it for many years so I am slightly biased but honestly you will have goose bumps watching these women play!

I will also be filling in again for a couple shifts back on the Wheeler morning show as Jenna Khan is going on holiday later this month. I’ll keep you posted on the dates.

But that’s not it. Derek and I agree, when the World Cup is over it will be the perfect time to make the move out to Toronto. So in saying that, the realtor has been contacted, the house is getting listed in 2 weeks and I will be making the pilgrimage with the pups in tow (people keep asking me if I am taking the dogs with me and they clearly are off their meds because I would sooner die than re-home the loves of my life. No seriously that is beyond dumb, don’t speak to me!) and the move will happen at the beginning of July.pups and me

Having a moving date has given me structure, peace of mind and anxiety! If I was the Manitoba Flood Forecaster I would start planning on sandbagging the Red and the Assiniboine rivers because my tears will be of epic proportions. Sorry Hoop & Holler, you are getting flooded out!

So there it is, a new adventure is starting and the move is on. Now, I’m going to put on my lip gloss and pretend that I am totally psyched about it. I am also going to get as many work-outs in as I can at Aspire before I leave, best stress reliever ever…speaking of which, the squat rack is calling my name. Have a wonderful Easter weekend and be good my friends!

F

betty white

3 thoughts on “Ask me those 6 questions again – I have new answers!

  1. Allison Cooney

    Fi, as always you are amazing and obviously sought after. I’m so curious to hear about the FIFA stuff that will happen in our city, thinking it was all to happen in AB. AND congrats on all the more concrete details. Let me know how I can help you!

    Like

  2. Candace Smith

    So excited for you, Fiona! You are great on the morning show and you will rock at your new job, fo sho! Hope to hang out with you again before you leave.

    Like

  3. Hilary Floreal

    congrats my friend!! You inspire me to try new things:) Enjoy your journey!!!! I love you and DT!! And your fur babies!!! Re-home them…BAHAHA, some days I would like to re home my four… KIDS!!! I would never re home my dog!!!

    Like

Leave a Reply

