Happy to give February the finger!

Standard

Is it just me or does February always suck! I did everything I could to not get the winter blues or cabin fever but

I lost a couple days in February to just laying around in bed. It was both magical and sad.

I lost a couple days in February to just laying around in bed. It was both magical and sad.

once again February got the better of me. You sly bitch! The last week of January was no great hell either but February took me to a new level of dark. But just like that it was March and I don’t know changed…perhaps it’s all the sunshine, or the fact that I haven’t worn my parka in days but I feel lighter, brighter, happier and hopeful!

So, what did I do over the past couple weeks? I ramped up my work-outs at the gym but by doing that I aggravated my delicate little liver (mental note: I still cannot nor will I ever be able to do

This will never be me!

This will never be me!

advanced yoga moves – my doc says I can eat as many pretzels as I want, I just can’t contort my body into one!). I have been trying all sorts of killer paleo meals and this one for cabbage rolls was freakin’ awesome/easy! Give it a whirl, I ate these for 8 straight meals and was still not sick of them! http://stupideasypaleo.com/2013/01/30/golumbki-cabbage-rolls/#more-1230

I also fell in love with doing mountain climbers with wash clothes under my feet and weights on my back – it takes things to a whole new level. Here is a vid of what I am talking about…for the record I do not know this person, she seems cool! https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=6HXn2AiAsmU&t=23

As for shopping, since I have been on a restricted budget due to my current lack of employment I have made a list of things I will buy once I get working again. The first thing I will buy when I get a job are these work-out tights! Do you love em? I do! Have you noticed I am crazy for tights! http://www.albionfit.com/bottoms/go-capri-black-1

Speaking of my lack of work – I have been for a couple interviews this past month which was a great feeling but nothing firm has come of any of them yet. I also worked on a new demo  which has given me a new, badly needed boost of confidence. Please let March be the month everything changes!

Be good my friends!

F

hills

Leave a Reply

