Week #4

Standard

On the cusp of week #4 I have entered #Beastmode with a small peppering of anxiety! Let me explain.

Last week I don’t know what came over me, perhaps it was the amazing weather, or the fact that my hair was cooperating or perhaps it was the positive affirmations I kept repeating in my head (you are stronger than yesterday and yesterday you were a beast – get it done!) but either way last week I KILLED IT! It made me feel awesome, strong, proud and accomplished PLUS my clothes have even started to fit better! All positives. So much so I just ordered this t-shirt from Etsy https://www.etsy.com/ca/listing/202319060/ladies-t-shirt-beast-mode-beast-mode?ref=sr_gallery_6&ga_search_query=beast+mode+tshirt&ga_search_type=all&ga_view_type=gallery

Ya, that’s right $8! Do it!!!

But this where the struggle also comes into play….I have had some fleeting thoughts of not losing enough weight, not being shredded enough for the photo shoot or shredded at all for that matter which all got me thinking that I didn’t deserve a rest day on Sunday. I felt like a caged animal, I wanted to run, I wanted to do yoga, I couldn’t decide what to eat because I didn’t feel I deserved a yum dinner because I hadn’t worked-out – the slippery slope of being a touch OCD (self diagnosed of course). If I am being totally honest this probably all got started because I had revamped my running playlist and just wanted to listen to it! Guess what week #4, I will destroy you! Rocking out to this song  and yes, I am aware that I am no longer a college student! http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=tyJN7I8f1b8

I should also say that I am a goal oriented person and stressing about stuff is part of my process. After all, getting in the “zone” is one of the main reasons I chose the P2P experience. If I stop beating myself up over the strictness of paleo then I think I am good.  Problem solved!  Beastmode – ENGAGE! *Side note, the team at Aspire have not been whispering in my ear that I am not doing a great job because that would be the furthest from the truth, they have been totally awesome and supportive…these are MY crazy ramblings. Jason and Jeff are really great guys and if it wasn’t for them I wouldn’t be loving it as much as I am.

In other news I bought this top from Rickis this week, as a person who isn’t a fan of the actual rose flower, I am totally loving the motif in clothing this fall. http://www.rickis.com/soft-floral-print-blouse-8173ED2134224102.html?dwvar_8173ED2134224102_colour=Black%2FRed%20Print#sz=100&start=1 but in terms of fall fashion I am loving this post from BuzzFeed with the best fall fashion combos http://www.buzzfeed.com/jessicaprobus/26-essential-fall-color-palettes-you-need-to-try?bftw&utm_term=4ldqpg3#2n0rxyh

My goals this week are – to try and convince my hubby to do sit-ups with me every night this week (and no that isn’t a euphemism for something else you perverts), to go for a super long run among the fall colours and to not buy any clothes!! Oh, and to have that pumpkin spiced low fat steamer that I didn’t have last week!

Be good!

Leave a Reply

